top of page

Architecture school?


Before answer this question, I would like to talk about why I will chosen this architecture course. Before I come for this course, I think architecture is a very special course, it doesn’t just talking about the building or landscape, and it also involve some engineer. Since I was young, I’m quite like to go work with my dad, because I can always learn some interesting thing from him such as lighting skills, construction skills, technical skills and some more. Because of this, I like engineer so much, but I don’t want just stick in this field for my whole life, I want to challenge myself, so I choose this architecture course. Architecture for me is like a magician who always create a comfortable and amazing boxes for human to live or stay.

After I came to architecture school, architecture is involve more than what I thought or expected. As what in my mind is architecture is everything. So what I wish to learn in architecture school are:

1. Design ideas

I know It sound like so simple, just a design idea. But after previous semesters, I realize that lecturers doesn’t really teach us how to create a stronger design ideas, they just told us to figure out problem then solve it. So, conclude all my previous experiences are everyone’s ideas are almost the same, just about how to present it. Besides that, I often stuck at limited idea which means I can’t come up a better idea or use back the similar previous concept. It always in safe design, because my designs always is based on workable or not, doesn’t like others are design first then solve the construction problems. This make me depress because I always can’t go further or think out of the box.

2. Modelling skills

Making model is fun if you have more time to do it. I always wish I can have plenty more of time to construct a very details and nice workmanship model. But it always is a dream because we always don’t have the time to do that, everyone is rushing for the design and boards at first and last minutes to rush a simple model or mock-up? At last, I also wish school can teach us more modelling skills compare to ask senior’s opinion or online reference because it just make all of us doing the same things and doesn’t have new technic to do.

3. More deep in building technology and construction

I hope this subject syllabus can be bring us more deep understanding. And also hope can study this on site instead of study on the slides, so students can be more clear about that if they see the materials or constructions on site. Besides that, students also can learn how to use those materials with materials characteristics and construct it.

4. Social and Communication

This is quite important after I went to visit other architecture schools, students at there are so cooperative and friendly no matter to their classmates or seniors or juniors. They doesn’t look down at those who have bad results and designs one, they just help and motivated to each other. Even, I saw a lot of them will work together, and those who had finished their parts, they doesn’t rest and go help their friends. This makes them have a stronger relationship and also make their work doesn’t have a large contract in visual. So, what I wish is study in this kind of environment, doesn’t like everyone just stick in their group and make the presentation like group competition? Architecture is a large group work and don’t be offence or hesitate communicate to others.


Who Am I?

I'm a paragraph. Click here to add your own text and edit me. I’m a great place for you to tell a story and let your users know a more about you.

Other Posts
More BI on the web
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • YouTube Basic Black
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
bottom of page